HomeAgency News

Gerety Awards Open For 2024 Entries

The locations where the executive jury will be meeting are announced along with a special Gerety Earth Prize for 2024.

Gerety Awards open for entries, along with announcing 15 locations for the executive jury sessions, they include: New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, London, Paris, Brussels, Amsterdam, Hamburg, Madrid, Warsaw, São Paulo, AUNZ, LATAM, East Asia, and the Middle East.

As well as defining the shortlist the executive jury sessions each select the agency and production company of the year from their country. This is chosen from the entrants of the Portfolio Cut.

NEW FOR 2024: The jury will also be paying special attention to entries submitted into the Works for Good Cut. The highest scoring campaign for environmental and sustainability will be awarded with a special award called the Gerety Earth Prize.

 Ayodotun Rotimi-Akinfenwa, Global Head of Communications, The Elevation Church, This year’s Grand Jury member representing Nigeria had the following to say: “We must continue to amplify the female perspective when it comes to marketing work that gets aired or recognised.

We are not just end users, and audience members, we have always been astute marketers often leading the charge for groundbreaking creative explorations, widening portfolios and bottom lines.”

The Ambassadors leading the executive jury sessions for the 2024 Gerety Awards include:Anshumani Khanna, Creative Director, BBDO New York, USAPamela Savage, SVP Group Creative Director, Area 23, USALinda Knight, Chief Creative Officer, Los Angeles, USAKatrina Encanto, Executive Creative Director, 180 Amsterdam, NetherlandsDoerte Spengler-Ahrens, Chief Creative Officer, Jung Von Matt, GermanyRegan Warner, Executive Creative Director, McCann London, UKMelinda Po, CEO, IPG Mediabrands, ChinaMarie-Claire Maalouf, Executive Creative Director, Edelman ME, UAEDagmara Witek-Kuśmider, Chief Creative Director, Publicis Worldwide PolandKaitlin Doherty, Co-founder & President The Local Collective, CanadaMandie van der Merwe, CCO Saatchi&Saatchi AustraliaCécile Lejeune, CEO, VML Paris, FranceÁngela Pacheco, Creative Director El Ruso de Rocky, SpainJoana Mendes, Creative Lead for Latin America/ECD, WPP BrazilLaurence Vandeputte, Creative Director, BelgiumCarolina Pinheiro, CEO and Co Founder, Inbrax, Chile

The full executive jury will be announced in the coming weeks in the meantime you can learn more about the Grand jury and Ambassadors at www.geretyawards.com


%d bloggers like this: